Writing Partner for Adult Fantasy

Hello! My name is Kali Butcher. I’ve been writing for about five years now and am currently working on my third novel. It’s an adult fantasy I started awhile back, but sort of left to work on easier projects. Now I am coming back to it to tackle it head on. I only have the beginning done, and what I wrote in the past, but am looking to start fresh.

I’m searching for a writing partner who is willing to trade chapters with me. I don’t really care what you write, but I do care that you’re somewhat familiar with the fantasy genre. Some of my favorite authors are Robin Hobb, Diana Gabaldon, George RR Martin, Mindy McGinnis, Hannah Howell, among others.

I do have a lot of time on my hands, and was hoping to establish a connection with someone that can devote as much time to my project as I can to theirs. I’m able to critique a few times a week, give or take, and would like to expand my circle of fellow writers. I highly value honest feedback, and am willing to give it as well. My main goal here is just to become a better writer.

If this sounds like you please let me know! Like I said, I am interested in reading almost all genres, although I do not have much experience with Middle Grade, but I would be willing to try it nonetheless.

Q: Name or pen name
A: Kali Butcher

Q: Audience or category of your writing, if applicable:
A: Adults

Q: Genre of your writing, if applicable:
A: Adult Fantasy

Q: What would you like your partner to do?
A: Give honest criticism! You won’t hurt my feelings I promise.

Q: What are you willing to do for your partner?
A: I will also be very honest.

Q: How quickly you would ideally like to work with your partner?
A: I have just started this project, and will be working on it full-time.

Q: Your location, if applicable:
A: Near Tulsa, Oklahoma

Q: Please describe your project in 500 words or less, or paste a sample here!